Rechercher des hôtels à Venise

Best price guaranteed
 
Meilleurs prix garantis
Moins cher que les sites de comparaison comme Trivago, Hotelscombined & Kayak
Taxes et frais inclus
Recherchez près d'un million d'hôtels
Annulation gratuite pour la majorité de nos hôtels
Paiements sécurisés
Informations sur les évaluations Tripadvisor
feefo review


“Loved the prices”

Found a cheap rate and booked the hotel


“Efficient and simple”

Whole booking process was simple


“Very convenient”

Lots of choices and cheap as well.


“Recommended”

Easy to use and the booking was fast
Hotels in Venise

Venise Short Story

Venise: un guide touristique

Visualisez une cité montante sur un lagon, Venise est la ville sans pareil. Cette ville italienne commence avec l'architecture vénitienne, bordée de ses rives et se termine aux voies d'eau signature du Palazzo Ducale et de la Basilique de San Marco. Venise a illuminé le monde avec ses lumières depuis plus d'un millénaire et demi et sourit toujours à ceux qui tardent. Soit vous restez quelques nuits ou un mois juste savourer chaque moment qu'elle offre. La capitale de la région nord de la Vénétie en Italie, Venise a été construite il y a plus de 600 ans avec toutes ses chances et caractéristiques intéressantes. La ville n'a pas de route mais un canal et 100 petites îles dans la lagune de la mer Adriatique, bordée de palais gothiques et Renaissance.

Meilleures choses à faire à Venise

Faites un voyage au Grand Canal

Le vaporetto omniprésent de Venise est le meilleur moyen de se rendre au Grand Canal. Bien que le canal ne déborde plus de bateaux de marchandises chargés de marchandises, il est toujours utilisé comme artère principale à Venise. Les voies navigables et l'architecture adjacente de Canal ont besoin d'un peu de réflexion pour comprendre l'importance historique de Venise. Pour plus de détails et une superbe introduction de la ville, prenez le voyage de trois kilomètres et demi qui commence à la gare de San Marco, vous racontant la fière histoire de Venise, comment il a évolué et travaillé plus que n'importe quelle écriture historique. Les locaux ont leur propre palais qui n'a pas été fait uniquement pour la pomposity sociale, mais aussi la première entreprise commerciale cruciale et leur conception est très logique et accrocheur.

Regarder les principaux sites de Venise dans un seul carré

Debout au milieu de la Piazza, la Place Saint-Marc est une expérience magnifique en soi comme Napoléon l'appelait un salon de l'Europe. En visitant Venise, il semble que toute l'Europe s'est embourbée dans cette place. Comme le centre de nombreux bâtiments historiques et architecturaux, la place a souvent vu de nombreuses affirmations vivantes telles que la basilique Saint-Marc de Venise qui reliait à Byzance, le Palais des Doges et Torre dell Orologio, la tour de l'horloge qui a été construite en 1496 à 1506 Toutes ces structures exaltées englobent non seulement les principales attractions de la place mais aussi toute la ville et expliquent clairement que Venise, autrefois le centre politique et constitutionnel du pays.

Savourez les fruits de mer comme jamais auparavant

Venise a une longue et illustre histoire de la culture culinaire basée sur les fruits de mer. La variété sinueuse et scintillante des créatures de la mer flotte des étals des marchés de Rialto et de Chioggia dans les garde-manger locaux. Vous devez être accessible en allant avec le flux de la Cucina venta à l'expérience d'un certain esprit de cuisines salées. Pas tout le monde a le goût pour les crabes araignées, les escargots de mer, les crevettes mantis, mais une fois que vous arrivez à Venise, vous allez incontestablement essayer ces curiosités marines.

Top Attractions de Venise

Basilique Saint-Marc

La cathédrale lumineuse de Venise est une vue remarquable de Venise avec une abondance de dômes et de mosaïques. Établie au 9ème siècle, la basilique Saint-Marc a été construite pour abriter le cadavre de Saint Marc, mais quand vénitienne rusée l'a introduite clandestinement en Egypte dans un baril de graisse de porc, l'original a brûlé et reconstruit la basilique dans son propre modèle métropolitain avec moderne Dômes byzantins et disposition grecque. Étrangement, cette incroyable église magnifique était la chapelle privée de Dog et en 1807 déclarée cathédrale officielle de Venise après la mort de la république. Il n'y a aucun frais pour entrer dans la cathédrale et se promener autour du circuit central, mais vous devez vous habiller modérément et laisser vos bagages au coin de la bagagerie.

Pont de soupirs

L'un des sites les plus photographiés de Venise est les ponts de soupirs qui relie le Palazzo Ducale à la Prigogine Nove (Nouvelle Prison) du 16ème siècle. La popularité improbable de cet endroit est due à la britannique Libertine Lord Byron qui a mentionné ce pont dans son long poème. Les prisonniers qui passaient à proximité de ce pont ont toujours loué la beauté de la ville lagunaire. Maintenant, les gens se risquaient surtout à traverser le pont voisin à travers des Soupirs par des crochets. Par conséquent, Sighs est une attraction séduisante de Venise et apporte des troupeaux de visiteurs à la ville.

Palais des Doges

Dog's Palace était autrefois la capitale politique de Venise pendant son âge d'or, mais aujourd'hui c'est une attraction majeure pour les touristes venant en Italie. Prenez une heure de visite, passez la ligne et admirez les trésors d'artistes célèbres tels que Titien, Veronese et Tintoretto. Voici la salle somptueusement décorée, de belles sculptures et des éléments décoratifs et immergé dans l'histoire passionnante de Venise. Lorsque vous traverserez les ponts de Soupirs, visitez les donjons du Palais où Giacomo Casanova a été arrêté. Avec l'aide d'une visite guidée, vous arriverez à l'intérieur du palais, vous donnant l'impression que vous êtes revenu au passé de Venise. Construit dans le style gothique, le palais était la demeure de Dog qui était l'autorité suprême de Venise dans l'âge d'or.

Transport à Venise

La ville de la lagune est préférable d'explorer à pied si le temps est beau. Vous aurez certainement plaisir à marcher dans les ruelles étroites de Venise captivante au lieu de voyager par tout autre mode de transport. En vous promenant vous rencontrerez les petites places, les petites boutiques et de nombreuses attractions exceptionnelles et la vue de la ville. Donc, il est suggéré de prendre une carte de rue avec vous et facilement se perdre dans les rues médiévales emmêlés. Le service aérien, les bus et les taxis sont également souvent utilisés à Venise selon les besoins des passagers, mais le meilleur moyen de transport est le convoyeur d'eau pour se déplacer dans la ville avec 100 îles. Le service de transport public efficace est également exploité par l'entreprise publique qui repose principalement sur des bateaux Vaporetto de différentes tailles (bateaux à eau).

Vie nocturne à Venise

Peut-être que vous pensez que Venise n'est pas une ville festive et que les gens vont se coucher à 21 heures. Cependant, le divertissement de nuit est la véritable approche vénitienne de la ville de la lagune. Si vous avez suffisamment de temps alors essayez un petit verre de vin appelé post-travail Ombra ou spritz à Venise. Rejoignez les jeunes soirées des établissements créatifs au nord-ouest du pont du Rialto où les choses se passent bien dans les bars de nuit. Si vous mourez pour la danse alors dirigez-vous directement vers le continent où vous trouverez la danse et la boisson ensemble.
  1. Venise Café Noir
  2. Bar à vins 5000
  3. Bacaro Jazz
  4. Bar Dandolo
  5. Le pub irlandais
  6. Margaret Duchamp
  7. Le pub de la forêt du diable
  8. Harry's Bar
  9. Gran Caffe Chioggia
  10. Tag Club

Been to Venise? Share your views.

Popular Venise Hotels

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Search hotels in Venice

Best price guaranteed
 
Best prices guaranteed
Cheaper than Comparions sites like Trivago, Hotelscombined & Kayak
Taxes and Fees included
Search nearly a million hotels
Free Cancellation for majority of our hotels
Secure Payments
Tripadvisor logo
feefo review


“Loved the prices”

Found a cheap rate and booked the hotel


“Efficient and simple”

Whole booking process was simple


“Very convenient”

Lots of choices and cheap as well.


“Recommended”

Easy to use and the booking was fast
Hotels in Venice

Venice Short Story

Venice: A Tour Guide

Visualize a rising city on a lagoon, Venice is the city like no other. This Italian city starts with Venetian architecture, fringed its banks and end at the signature waterways of Palazzo Ducale and Basilica di San Marco. Venice has illuminated the world with her lights for over one and a half thousand years ago and still smiling on those who delay. Either you stay a few nights or a month just savor each moment she offers. The capital of northern Veneto region in Italy, Venice was built more than 600 years ago with all its odds and interesting features. The city has no road but a canal and 100 small islands in the lagoon of Adriatic Sea, lined with Gothic and Renaissance Palaces.

Best Things to do in Venice

Take a trip to the Grand Canal

Venice’s omnipresent waterbus is the best way to take a trip to Grand Canal. Though the canal is no longer overflowing with merchandise- laden cargo boats it is still used as the main thoroughfare in Venice. The waterways and adjacent architecture of Canal need a little thought to understand the historical importance of Venice. For details and a superb introduction of the city, take three and a half km trip that begins from the railway station to San Marco, telling you the proud story of Venice that how it evolved and worked more than any historical writing. Locals have their own palazzo that was not made only for social pomposity but also the foremost crucial commercial enterprise and their design is very logical and eye-catching.

Watch major sights of Venice in one square

Standing in the middle of Piazza, San Marco Square is a magnificent experience in itself as Napoleon called it a drawing room of Europe. While visiting Venice, it seems whole Europe has jammed into this square. As the center of many historical and architectural buildings, the square has often seen many living affirmations such as St. Mark Basilica of Venice that connected with Byzantium, the Dogs’ Palace and Torre dell Orologio, the clock tower which was built in 1496 to 1506. All of these exalted structures not only encompass the major attractions of the square but the whole city as well and clearly explained Venice, once was the political and constitutional hub of the country.

Savor Seafood like never before

Venice has a long and illustrious history of culinary culture based on seafood. The curvy and glistening variety of sea creatures float from the stalls of Rialto and Chioggia markets into local pantries. You have to be approachable while going with the flow of la Cucina venta to experience a certain spirit of savory cuisines. Not everybody has taste for spider crabs, sea snails, mantis shrimps but once you happen to Venice, you will unquestionably try these marine curios.

Top Attractions of Venice

Saint Mark's Basilica

The luminous Cathedral of Venice is a notable sight of Venice with an abundance of domes and mosaics. Established in the 9th century, St. Mark’s Basilica was built to house the corpse of St. Mark but when wily Venetian smuggled it to Egypt in a barrel of pork fat, the original one burnt down and rebuilt basilica in its own metropolitan model with modern Byzantine domes and Greek layout. Strangely, this incredible gorgeous church was the private chapel of Dog and in 1807 declared official cathedral of Venice after the death of the republic. There is no fee to enter in the cathedral and roam around the central circuit but you have to dress moderately and leave luggage around the corner of luggage office.

Bridge of Sighs

One of the most photographed sights of Venice is the bridges of sighs that connects Palazzo Ducale to the 16th century Prigogine Nove (New Prison). The unlikely popularity of this place is due to the British Libertine Lord Byron who mentioned this bridge in his long poem. Prisoners who passed nearby this bridge always praised the beauty of the lagoon city. Now people mostly ventured to cross the neighboring bridge through Sighs by hook or crook. Hence, Sighs is an alluring attraction of Venice and brings herds of visitors to the city.

Doge's Palace

Dog’s Palace once was the political capital of Venice during its golden age but today it is a major attraction for the tourists coming to Italy. Take one hour tour, skip the line and admire the treasures by famous artists including Titian, Veronese, and Tintoretto. Behold the sumptuously decorated room, beautiful sculptures and ornamental elements and immersed in the engaging history of Venice. When you cross the bridges of Sighs, do visit dungeons of Palace where Giacomo Casanova was detained. With help of a guided tour, you will get inside of the palace, giving you feel as you have stepped back to the past of Venice. Built in Gothic style, the palace was the dwelling of Dog who was the supreme authority of Venice in the golden era.

Transport in Venice

The lagoon city is best to explore by foot if the weather is fine. You will certainly enjoy walking in the narrow alleys of captivating Venice instead of travelling by any other mode of transport. While walking you will come across the little squares, small shops and many exceptional attractions and sight of the city. So it is suggested to take a street map with you and easily get lost in the tangled medieval streets. Air service, buses and taxis are also often used in Venice as per passengers need but the best mean of transport is water conveyor to get around the city with 100 islands. The efficient public transport service is also operating by the public company that mainly based on various sized Vaporetto boats (water boats).

Nightlife in Venice

Maybe you think Venice is not a carousing city and people go to bed at 9 pm. However, nightfall entertainment is the true Venetian approach of the lagoon city. If you have ample time then do try a small glass of wine called post-work Ombra or spritz in Venice. Join the young parties of creative establishments at the north-west of Rialto Bridge where the things go well in night bars. If you are dying for dance then head straight to the mainland where you will find the dance and drink together.
  1. Venice Cafe Noir
  2. Wine Bar 5000
  3. Bacaro Jazz
  4. Bar Dandolo
  5. The Irish Pub
  6. Margaret Duchamp
  7. Devil's Forest Pub
  8. Harry's Bar
  9. Gran Caffe Chioggia
  10. Tag Club

Been to Venice? Share your views.

Popular Venice Hotels

Subscribe To Our Newsletter