Rechercher des hôtels à Tokyo

Best price guaranteed
 
Meilleurs prix garantis
Moins cher que les sites de comparaison comme Trivago, Hotelscombined & Kayak
Taxes et frais inclus
Recherchez près d'un million d'hôtels
Annulation gratuite pour la majorité de nos hôtels
Paiements sécurisés
Informations sur les évaluations Tripadvisor
feefo review


“Loved the prices”

Found a cheap rate and booked the hotel


“Efficient and simple”

Whole booking process was simple


“Very convenient”

Lots of choices and cheap as well.


“Recommended”

Easy to use and the booking was fast
Hotels in Tokyo

Tokyo Short Story

Tokyo: un guide de voyage

La capitale du Japon et la ville la plus peuplée du monde, Tokyo est la ville d'avenir brillant et prospère. Initialement nommé Edo, Tokyo a prospéré après l'empereur Tokugawa Ieyasu en 1603. Il a été le centre de la politique, de la culture et des activités financières et a grandi dans une immense ville qui ne dort jamais. La ville offre apparemment infinie choix de shopping, de divertissement et de restauration à ses visiteurs et résidents à la fois. Bien qu'une grande partie de la ville ait été détruite lors du Grand Tremblement de terre de Kanto de 1923 et des invasions aériennes de 1945. Tokyo est devenue la ville des paysages et des espaces verts avec une gamme exotique de parcs, musées, centres commerciaux et attractions touristiques.

Les meilleures choses à faire à Tokyo

Jardin national de Shinjuku Gyoen

Shinjuku Gyoen est le parc le plus populaire et le plus grand de Tokyo. À mi-chemin de la gare de Shinjuku, le parc est aménagé avec de vastes pelouses, des sentiers pédestres et des paysages tranquilles tout en permettant une évasion paisible de la vie urbaine. Pour voir les fleurs de cerisier à Tokyo, Shinjuku Gyoen est le meilleur endroit de la saison printanière. Pendant la période d'Edo, ce parc a été créé en tant que résidence du seigneur féodal à Tokyo. Plus tard, il s'est converti en un jardin botanique et est ensuite devenu un point de loisirs pour la famille royale et leurs invités. Dans le World War 2 Park a été complètement dévasté, mais ensuite reconstruit et rouvert pour le public en 1949.

Temple Meiji Jingu

Meiji Shrine est le sanctuaire vénéré de l'empereur Meiji et de sa reine Shokeen. Situé près de la station de Harajuku, le sanctuaire et le parc adjacent ont constitué une grande zone boisée dans la ville densément peuplée. Le sanctuaire de Meiji offre beaucoup de chemins spacieux et des pistes pour une promenade relaxante. Pendant la guerre mondiale, le sanctuaire a également endommagé mais reconstruit et a repris sous peu pour le public. L'empereur Meiji était l'empereur du Japon moderne qui monta sur le trône lorsque l'ère féodale prit fin et que le pays se modernisa et s'industrialisa comme une puissance mondiale majeure. L'empereur mourut en 1912 mais pour honorer son esprit, le sanctuaire fut construit en 1920.

Asakusa

Le principal lieu de divertissement de Tokyo, Asakusa est le coeur du quartier de Shitamachi qui est populaire pour les persévérants passés dans la ville. L'attraction principale d'Asakusa est le temple bouddhiste du 7ème siècle qui peut être accédé via Nakemise, une rue commerçante populaire, fournissant une variété d'objets traditionnels aux visiteurs du temple avec des casse-croûte locaux et des souvenirs de touristes pour des âges. Vous pouvez explorer Asakusa à pied, mais une visite guidée du pousse-pousse est également disponible. En 30 minutes, vous pouvez faire le tour à 450 yens par tête. De l'époque d'Edo jusqu'à aujourd'hui, Asakusa a été populaire pour le divertissement, le cinéma et même en tant que zone de lumière rouge.

Top Attraction de Tokyo

Marché aux poissons de Tsukiji

C'est le plus grand marché de gros pour le poisson, les fruits et les légumes à Tokyo. Le marché aux poissons le plus célèbre de Tsukiji est les plus grands marchés de la ville qui traitent la livraison de nourriture et de fleurs à Tokyo. Le marché est également réputé pour la gestion quotidienne de plus de 2000 tonnes de produits marins. Des fruits de mer frais de toutes sortes, des vendeurs, des acheteurs, des camions et des scooters qui se pressaient, ont fait de ce marché une attraction touristique populaire. Le nombre croissant de touristes au cours des dernières années a compliqué le cours quotidien des affaires, même si l'infrastructure en déclin du marché ne peut pas servir de lieu touristique tout le temps.

Akihabara

Autrefois un sanctuaire local, Akihabara est le quartier central de Tokyo et localement nommé Akiba. Ces derniers temps, il a gagné la reconnaissance due aux magasins électroniques abondants et à la culture japonaise d'Otaku. La rue principale d'Akiba nommée Chou Dori reste fermée pour la circulation automobile le dimanche, donc si vous visitez Tokyo que de planifier en conséquence. Akhibara a subi de nombreuses expansions et développements au fil des ans. Les nouveaux bâtiments et la gare d'Akhibara sont également les résultats de ce développement. Parmi ces façades nouvellement construites, le magasin Yodobashi Electronic est le magnifique. Le Akhibara Crossified est le plus grand complexe commercial de Tokyo et a été construit pour promouvoir ce quartier en tant que centre du commerce électronique mondial et de la technologie.

Koishikawa Korakuen

Koishikawa Korakuen est l'un des plus anciens et des plus beaux jardins japonais de Tokyo, construit à l'époque d'Edo en 1600. La famille Tokugawa avait créé ce jardin dans leur résidence. Comme beaucoup d'autres noms étranges de l'attraction de Tokyo, Korakuen a également été nommé d'après un vers de poème dans lequel un dirigeant a encouragé à jouir du plaisir après la réalisation du bonheur de son peuple. Cependant, Koishikawa est le quartier de Tokyo où se trouve le jardin. Le jardin attire une foule de touristes et de locaux pour profiter de l'atmosphère sereine de la vie trépidante de la ville.

Palais impérial

Situé sur l'ancien site du château d'Edo, le palais impérial était la résidence de la famille impériale. Entouré par le grand parc et ébloui par des douves et des murs en pierre massifs, le palais se trouve à quelques pas de la gare de Tokyo. Le château d'Edo utilisait le trône de l'empereur Tokugawa Shogun qui règne sur le Japon de 1603 à 1868. La structure actuelle du palais fut construite en 1888 mais la seconde guerre mondiale l'avait détruit mais heureusement, il fut reconstruit avec le même style architectural. De l'entrée du palais, les visiteurs peuvent voir deux ponts nommés Nijubashi, un de l'avant et l'autre de l'arrière. Les deux ponts ont une interprétation différente et offrent une vue imprenable sur le palais comme la meilleure attraction touristique de Tokyo.

Transport à Tokyo

La ville a deux aéroports principaux qui traitent le trafic aérien important comprenant des vols domestiques et internationaux. Le système ferroviaire de Tokyo est également excellent et populaire par le nom de lignes Shinkansen. Des trains directs de et vers Tokyo sont également disponibles pour voyager autour de la ville. Tokyo a des modes de transport modernes et efficaces qui sont densément couverts par les trains, les lignes de métro et de bus. La ligne de train la plus importante à Tokyo est la ligne JR Yamanote qui relie la ville à plusieurs destinations. Le réseau de métro et le métro de Tokyo travaillent ensemble et fournissent des services de voyage au centre de Tokyo. Vous pouvez acheter des cartes IC prépayées dans n'importe quel magasin pour vous déplacer dans Tokyo et l'utiliser dans n'importe quel train ou bus pour vos déplacements quotidiens.

Vie nocturne à Tokyo

Avec toutes les grandes villes, Tokyo ne dort pas tôt. À la lumière du jour, vous pouvez faire des affaires attrayantes, dîner et faire du shopping, mais au coucher du soleil, la vie nocturne commence dans la ville. De nombreux bars, pubs, clubs, karaokés, restaurants et cocktails vous accueillent dans le Tokyo contemporain et ouvert d'esprit. Découvrez les meilleurs endroits ci-dessous pour célébrer vos nuits à Tokyo.
  1. Utérus
  2. ODEON TOKYO
  3. Atom Tokyo
  4. Blue Note Tokyo
  5. V2 TOKYO Discothèque
  6. Tokyo Loose
  7. Tantra Tokyo
  8. Burlesque Tokyo
  9. Star Club
  10. CLUB SIX TOKYO

Been to Tokyo? Share your views.

Popular Tokyo Hotels

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Search hotels in Tokyo

Best price guaranteed
 
Best prices guaranteed
Cheaper than Comparions sites like Trivago, Hotelscombined & Kayak
Taxes and Fees included
Search nearly a million hotels
Free Cancellation for majority of our hotels
Secure Payments
Tripadvisor logo
feefo review


“Loved the prices”

Found a cheap rate and booked the hotel


“Efficient and simple”

Whole booking process was simple


“Very convenient”

Lots of choices and cheap as well.


“Recommended”

Easy to use and the booking was fast
Hotels in Tokyo

Tokyo Short Story

Tokyo: A Travel Guide

The capital city of Japan and the most populated city in the world, Tokyo is the city of brilliant and prosperous future. Originally named Edo, Tokyo flourished after Tokugawa Ieyasu emperor in 1603. It has been the center of politics, culture and financial activities and grew into a huge city that never sleeps. The city offers apparently infinite choices of shopping, entertainment, and dining to its visitors and residents both. Though a large section of the city was destroyed in the Great Kanto Earthquake of 1923 and in the air invasions of 1945. Now Tokyo has become the city of skylines and green spaces with an exotic range of parks, museums, shopping malls and tourist attractions.

Best Things to do in Tokyo

Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden

Shinjuku Gyoen is the most popular and largest park of Tokyo. Halfway from Shinjuku station, the park is settled with spacious lawns, rambling walking paths, and tranquil landscape while rendering peaceful escape from the urban life around. To watch cherry blossoms in Tokyo, Shinjuku Gyoen is the best place in the spring season. During the period of Edo, this park was originated as feudal lord’s residence in Tokyo. Later, it converted into a botanical garden and then became a recreation point for royal family and their guests. In the World War 2 Park was completely devastated but then rebuilt and reopened for the public in 1949.

Meiji Jingu Shrine

Meiji Shrine is the revered shrine of Emperor Meiji and his Queen Shokeen. Located near Harajuku Station, the shrine and adjacent park have made up a large forested area within the densely populated city. Meiji shrine offers plenty of spacious paths and tracks for a relaxing stroll. During the world war, the shrine also damaged but rebuilt and resumed shortly for the public. Emperor Meiji was the emperor of modern Japan who ascended to the throne when feudal era came to an end and country modernized and westernized herself as a major world power. The Emperor died in 1912 but to honor his spirit shrine was built in 1920.

Asakusa

The leading entertainment spot of Tokyo, Asakusa is the heart of Shitamachi district which is popular for past perseveres in the city. The main attraction of Asakusa is the Buddhist temple of the 7th century that can be accessed via Nakemise, a popular shopping street, providing a variety of traditional objects to visitors of the temple with local snacks and tourist souvenirs for ages. You can explore Asakusa by foot but a guided tour of the rickshaw is also available. In 30 minutes you can go around at 450 yen per head. From Edo period till today, Asakusa has been popular for entertainment, movie theatre and even as red light area.

Top Attraction of Tokyo

Tsukiji Fish Market

This is the largest wholesale market for fish, fruits, and vegetable in Tokyo. The most famous Tsukiji Fish Market is the biggest markets in the city that handle delivery of food and flowers in Tokyo.  The market is also famous for managing more than 2000 tons of marine product at daily basis. Fresh seafood of many kinds, sellers, buyers, trucks, and scooters hurrying around, made this, market a popular tourist attraction. The growing number of tourists in recent years has complicated the daily course of business even as the decaying infrastructure of the market cannot serve as tourist spot all the time.

Akihabara

Once a local shrine, Akihabara is the central district of Tokyo and locally named as Akiba. In recent times, it earned recognition due to the abundant electronic shops and Japan's Otaku culture. The main street of Akiba named Chou Dori remains closed for car traffic on Sunday, so if you visiting Tokyo than plan accordingly. Akhibara has undergone many expansions and development over the years. The new buildings and Akhibara station are also the results of this development. Among these newly build facades, the Yodobashi Electronic store is the magnificent one. The Akhibara Crossified is the largest business complex in Tokyo and built to promote this district as the center of global electronic trade and technology.

Koishikawa Korakuen

Koishikawa Korakuen is one of the oldest and beautiful Japanese garden in Tokyo, built in Edo period 1600. Tokugawa family had originated this garden in their residency. Like many other strange names of Tokyo’s attraction, Korakuen was also named after a poem verses in which a ruler encouraged to enjoy the pleasure after the achieving happiness of his people. However, Koishikawa is the district of Tokyo where the garden is located. The garden draws a crowd of tourists and locals to enjoy the serene atmosphere in the bustling life of the city.

Imperial Palace

Located at the former site of Edo castle, the imperial palace was the residence of the imperial family. Surrounded by the large park and dazzled with moats and massive stone walls, the palace is just a short walk from Tokyo station. The Edo castle used the throne of Tokugawa Shogun Emperor who rules Japan from 1603 to 1868. The current structure of Palace was built in 1888 but World War 2 had destroyed it too but fortunately, it rebuilt again with the same architectural style. From the entrance of the palace, visitors can view two bridges named Nijubashi, one from the front and other from the backside. Both bridges have a different interpretation and render amazing views of the palace as the best tourist attraction in Tokyo.

Transport in Tokyo

The city has two main airports that handle major air traffic including domestic and international flights. Railway system of Tokyo is also excellent and popular by the name of Shinkansen lines. Direct trains from and to Tokyo are also available to travel around the city. Tokyo has modern and efficient modes of transport which are densely covered by trains, subway and bus lines. Most prominent train line in Tokyo is JR Yamanote Line that connects the city with multiple destinations. Subway network and Tokyo metro are working together and provide travelling services to central Tokyo. You can buy Prepaid IC cards from any shop to get around Tokyo and use it in any train or bus for daily travel.

Nightlife in Tokyo

With all big cities, Tokyo does not sleep early. At daylight, you can do attractive businesses, dine and shop but as the sun sets hotspot nightlife started in the city. An array of joyful and entertaining bars, pubs, clubs, Karaoke, restaurants and cocktail joints welcome you in the contemporary and open-minded Tokyo. Check out best places below to celebrate your nights in Tokyo.
  1. Womb
  2. ODEON TOKYO
  3. Atom Tokyo
  4. Blue Note Tokyo
  5. V2 TOKYO Nightclub
  6. Tokyo Loose
  7. Tantra Tokyo
  8. Burlesque Tokyo
  9. Star Club
  10. CLUB SIX TOKYO

Subscribe To Our Newsletter