Rechercher des hôtels à Istanbul

Best price guaranteed
 
Meilleurs prix garantis
Moins cher que les sites de comparaison comme Trivago, Hotelscombined & Kayak
Taxes et frais inclus
Recherchez près d'un million d'hôtels
Annulation gratuite pour la majorité de nos hôtels
Paiements sécurisés
Informations sur les évaluations Tripadvisor
feefo review


“Loved the prices”

Found a cheap rate and booked the hotel


“Efficient and simple”

Whole booking process was simple


“Very convenient”

Lots of choices and cheap as well.


“Recommended”

Easy to use and the booking was fast
Hotels in Istanbul

Istanbul Short Story

Istanbul: Un Guide de Voyage

Istanbul est la ville où l'est et l'ouest entrent en collision et ont de nombreux appels que les mosquées seulement. À cheval sur le Bosphore, Istanbul est la ville influente de la Turquie. Le vieux quartier de la ville reflète le passé glorieux du pays où divers empires et royaumes ont régné et laissé leurs empreintes sous la forme de lieux historiques, religieux et culturels. Istanbul est une ville impressionnante avec une cuisine délicieuse, une architecture à couper le souffle et des gens passionnés.

Que faire à Istanbul

La ville ne manque jamais de livrer quand il s'agit de choses à faire soit la culture, l'histoire, l'architecture ou la beauté naturelle. De la vieille ville à la nouvelle entreprise, vous serez ravis de parcourir chaque centimètre de la ville et de vivre des souvenirs exceptionnels. Alors laissez-moi vous escorter dans cette ville incroyable et voir ce qui vous attend.

Visitez le quartier Sultanahmet d'Istanbul

Cette zone est l'un des centres les plus attrayants et historiques d'Istanbul. C'était l'ancienne capitale des empires ottoman et byzantin qui a gouverné la Turquie pendant des siècles. Maintenant, il est devenu le centre de la vie nocturne et du quartier commerçant d'Istanbul. Vous pouvez profiter au maximum si vous réservez votre hôtel dans le quartier de Sultanahmet puisque toutes les principales attractions et sites d'intérêt sont à proximité de ce quartier. Le quartier de Sultanahmet est également connu comme le cœur du vieil Istanbul en raison de l'influence majestueuse de l'arrondissement.

Explorez les meilleurs musées d'Istanbul

Si vous êtes un passionné d'histoire et un passionné, alors compilez une longue liste de musées à visiter à Istanbul. La ville compte plus d'une centaine de musées dont certains sont les plus grands de Turquie, tels que les musées d'art, et les musées Pera Pera qui ont les plus anciennes peintures et expositions de l'Empire Ottoman. Sainte-Sophie, le palais de Topkapi, les musées d'Innocence, le musée archéologique d'Istanbul, les musées militaires et bien d'autres sont des musées incontournables lors d'une visite d'Istanbul.

Explorez l'avenue Istiklal

L'avenue Istiklal est la rue la plus animée de Turquie et si vous êtes ici, passez une journée à explorer cette rue de 1,4 kilomètre et tous les côtés adjacents. Du jour au soir, il reste occupé sans être sale ou défectueux avec son bâtiment historique qui a une histoire à raconter à tout le monde. Fréquemment visitée par des intellectuels et des personnes influentes, la rue très fréquentée est devenue un lieu de rencontre réputé.

Les quartiers de Fener et Balat

Au cours des 20 dernières années, le tourisme a complètement changé à Istanbul en même temps que les voyages traditionnels à travers le pays. Maintenant, les touristes veulent avoir un aperçu de la vie locale, goûter la nourriture traditionnelle et faire l'expérience des activités indigènes tout en visitant une attraction touristique. Dans la métropole animée d'Istanbul, vous pouvez vivre la même expérience en passant par les quartiers de Fener et de Balat qui sont apparus comme des charmes touristiques idéaux. Les deux quartiers autrefois célèbres comme le petit quartier de la Grèce à Istanbul sont devenus des quartiers à la mode et ont acquis une renommée internationale. Fener-Balat avait été le foyer de communautés juives, arméniennes et grecques et s'est effondré dans une région extrêmement peuplée d'Istanbul.

Attractions touristiques à Istanbul

Aya Sofya

Formellement connue sous le nom de Sainte Sophie, Aya Sofia était l'église de l'Empire byzantin. L'empereur Justinien a donné une déclaration accablante au monde à propos de ses capacités techniques et de sa richesse. Il est indiqué que la zone dans les environs de l'empereur trône dans l'église était le centre approuvé du monde. Bien que l'église se soit convertie en mosquée après l'Empire ottoman, elle a été transformée en musée du XXe siècle. Aujourd'hui, il est devenu l'un des monuments les plus chéris d'Istanbul pour les visiteurs.

Mosquée Bleue

Le sultan Ahmet a offert à Istanbul un cadeau architectural monumental sous la forme de la Mosquée Bleue. Il a été construit en 1609 et a apporté une évaluation à travers le monde musulman après avoir terminé ses six minarets. La mosquée a des tonnes de carreaux d'Iznik dans son intérieur qui a valu son surnom à la décoration. L'ensemble du plan spatial et des couleurs de la mosquée a produit l'une des plus belles architectures ottomanes d'Istanbul. Une excursion d'une journée vaut la peine si vous vous promenez autour de la Mosquée Bleue à Istanbul. Derrière la mosquée, le marché d'Arasta est un autre endroit idéal pour faire du shopping juste après le voyage de la Mosquée Bleue. Mais si vous ne voulez pas faire du shopping, rendez-vous directement au musée de la mosaïque du palais, qui se trouve entre la mosquée et le marché, et vous livrera d'excellentes expositions de mosaïques qui ont été découvertes en 1950.

Citerne de Basilique

C'est une autre attraction touristique surprenante d'Istanbul qui est en fait un immense palais souterrain qui supporte 336 colonnes qui autrefois stockaient de l'eau pour les empereurs byzantins. Beaucoup de colonnes ont été reconstruites avec des caractéristiques plus décoratives, mais la meilleure est connue sous le nom de Méduse Stones. Une visite à la Citerne Basilique vous donnera la beauté atmosphérique qui s'éclairera et ruisselle d'eau colorée tout autour de vous.

Spice Bazar ou Marché

Pour remplir l'intestin de votre gourmand, une visite au bazar aux épices est indispensable pendant le voyage d'Istanbul. Ici vous trouverez un vaste assortiment d'épices, d'herbes, de noix et de fruits secs turcs. Dans l'Empire ottoman les taxes prélevées sur les produits égyptiens qui ont aidé à construire ce marché, c'est pourquoi il a reçu le nom de Misir Carsisi signifie marché égyptien. Aujourd'hui, le bazar aux épices est devenu un point de convergence pour les touristes et est devenu bondé jour après jour par les grands groupes de commerçants et de touristes.

Modes de transport à Istanbul

La ville possède un excellent système de transport qui comprend le transport en commun, y compris les autobus, les métros, les métros, les tramways, les téléphériques, les ferries rapides, les taxis et les autobus maritimes. Vous pouvez faire le tour de la ville en utilisant n'importe quel mode de transport à des prix pratiques et abordables. La meilleure chose que la plupart des modes de transport sont liés les uns aux autres qui rendent votre voyage plus économique en facturant un seul paiement. Ce système de paiement unique à Istanbul est appelé IstanbulKart qui est généralement une carte électronique utilisée pour les transports publics. Vous devez payer 10 lires comme garantie remboursable avant d'acheter cette carte, puis la recharger autant de fois que vous le souhaitez en voyageant en ville.

Vie nocturne d'Istanbul

En raison du mélange de l'est et de l'ouest, Istanbul offre une variété de boîtes de nuit et de bars qui illuminent vos nuits et s'étendent plus pour voir et profiter de la ville. Il existe de nombreux établissements populaires, offrant des activités pour adultes de l'aube au crépuscule. En tant que grande ville avec de nombreux centres-villes, Istanbul a plus d'une opportunité de loisirs et certains d'entre eux sont énumérés ci-dessous;
  1. Sortie
  2. Reina
  3. Rubis
  4. Suada
  5. Al-Jamal
  6. Babylone Bomonti
  7. Vivre Indigo
  8. Jolly Joker Balans

Been to Istanbul? Share your views.

Popular Istanbul Hotels

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Search hotels in Istanbul

Check-in
Check-out
Currency
Best price guaranteed
 
Best prices guaranteed
Cheaper than Comparions sites like Trivago, Hotelscombined & Kayak
Taxes and Fees included
Search nearly a million hotels
Free Cancellation for majority of our hotels
Secure Payments
Tripadvisor logo
feefo review


“Loved the prices”

Found a cheap rate and booked the hotel


“Efficient and simple”

Whole booking process was simple


“Very convenient”

Lots of choices and cheap as well.


“Recommended”

Easy to use and the booking was fast
Hotels in Istanbul

Istanbul Short Story

Istanbul: A Travel Guide

Istanbul is the city where east and west collide and has many appeals than mosques only. Straddling across the Bosporus, Istanbul is the influential city of Turkey. The old district of the city reflects the glorious past of the country when various empires and realms ruled and left their footprints in the form of historical, religious and cultural places. Istanbul is an awe-inspiring city with scrumptious food, breathtaking architecture and passionate people.

Things to do in Istanbul

The city never fails to deliver when it comes things to do either culture, history, architecture or natural beauty. From the old city to the new venture, you will be delighted to browse each inch of the city and experience exceptional memories. So let me escort you to this amazing city and see what is waiting for you.

Visit Sultanahmet District of Istanbul

This area is one of the most attractive and historical hubs of Istanbul. It was the former capital of Ottoman and Byzantine empires that ruled Turkey for centuries. Now it has become the center of nightlife and shopping area in Istanbul. You can enjoy the most if you book your hotel in Sultanahmet district since all the major attractions and landmarks are in the proximity of this district. Sultanahmet district is also known as the heart of old Istanbul due to the majesty influence of the borough.

Explore best museums of Istanbul

If you are a history lover and enthusiast, then compile a long list of museums to visit in Istanbul. The city has more than hundred museums in which some of them are the largest in Turkey Such as art museums, and Pera Pera museums that have most expensive ancient’s paintings and exhibits of Ottoman Empire. Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Museums of Innocence, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, military museums and much more are must-visit museums while visiting Istanbul.

Explore Istiklal Avenue

Istiklal Avenue is the busiest street in Turkey and if you are here then spend a day to explore this 1.4-kilometer street and all the adjacent sides. From day to night it stays occupied without being dirty or flawed with its historical building that has a story to tell everyone. Frequently visited by intellectuals and influential people, the well-travelled street has become a famous place to hang out.

The neighborhoods of Fener and Balat

For last 20 years, tourism has completely changed in Istanbul along with mainstream travel across the country. Now tourists want to get an insight of local’s life, taste traditional food and experience native activities while visiting a tourist attraction. In the bustling metropolis of Istanbul, you can endure the same experience while going through the neighborhoods of Fener and Balat that emerged as ideal tourist charms. Both districts once famous as the little Greece quarter in Istanbul have turned into the trendy design districts and gained international fame. Fener-Balat had been the home of Jewish, Armenian and Greek communities and dwindle down to an extremely populated area in Istanbul.

Top Tourist Attractions in Istanbul

Aya Sofya

Formally known as Hagia Sophia, Aya Sofia was the Church of Byzantine Empire. The Emperor Justinian gave a swaggering statement to the world here about his technical ability and wealth. It is stated that the area in the surroundings of emperor throne in the church was the endorsed center of the world. Though the church has converted into the mosque after the Ottoman Empire and further changed into the museum of the 20th century. Today it has become one of the most cherished landmarks of Istanbul for visitors.

Blue Mosque

Sultan Ahmet has gifted Istanbul a monumental architectural gift in the form of Blue Mosque. It was built in 1609 and brought appraisal across the Muslim world after finishing its six minarets. The mosque has tons of Iznik tiles in its interior that earned its nickname from the decoration. The whole spatial and color scheme of the mosque has produced one of the finest Ottoman architecture in Istanbul. A great day trip would be worth if you wander around the Blue Mosque in Istanbul. Behind the Mosque, the Arasta Market is another great place to visit for shopping right after the trip of Blue Mosque. But if you don’t want to shop, then head straight to the Great Palace Mosaic Museum which is sandwiched between Mosque and market and deliver you excellent mosaic exhibits that unearthed in 1950.

Basilica Cistern

This is another surprising tourist attraction of Istanbul which is actually a huge undergrounded palace that supports 336 columns which once stored water for Byzantine emperors. Many of the columns have re-constructed with more decorative features but the best one is known as Medusa Stones. A visit to Basilica Cistern will give you the atmospheric beauty that will lit and trickle colorful water all around you.

Spice Bazar or Market

To fill your foodie's gut, a visit to spice bazaar is must during Istanbul trip. Here you will find a huge assortment of Turkish spices, herbs, nuts, and dried fruits. In the Ottoman Empire taxes levied on Egyptian products that helped to construct this market which is why it received name of Misir Carsisi means Egyptian Market. Today spice bazaar has become a focal point for tourists and getting crowded day by day by the large groups of merchants and tourists.

Transport Modes in Istanbul

The city has an excellent transportation system that consists of public transit including buses, metro buses, subway trains, trams, cable cars, fast ferries, taxi service and sea buses. You can go around the city by using any mode of transport at convenient and affordable prices.  The best thing that most of the transport modes are linked to each other that make your journey more inexpensive by charging a single payment. This single payment system in Istanbul is called IstanbulKart which is usually an electronic card that used for public transport. You need to pay 10 lire as refundable security before purchasing this card and then just recharge it as many times as you require while travelling in the city.

Nightlife of Istanbul

Due to the mix of east and west, Istanbul offers a variety of nightclubs and bars that illuminate your nights and extends more to see and enjoy in the city. There are many popular establishments, offering adults pursuits from dawn to dusk. As a great city with many city centers, Istanbul has more than one recreation opportunities and some of them are listed below;
  1. Sortie
  2. Reina
  3. Ruby
  4. Suada
  5. Al-Jamal
  6. Babylon Bomonti
  7. Living Indigo
  8. Jolly Joker Balans

Been to Istanbul? Share your views.

Popular Istanbul Hotels

Subscribe To Our Newsletter